Bill Summary 2nd Session of the 58th Legislature

Bill No.: SB 1192
Version: INT
Request No.: 2376
Author: Sen. Dossett
Date: 01/06/2022

Bill Analysis

SB 1192 creates the Oklahoma Holocaust Commission. The Commission shall be comprised of 9 members. The Governor, President Pro Tempore of the Senate, and Speaker of the House shall each appoint 3 members to the Commission, with the Governor appointing the Chair of the Commission. Members shall receive no compensation, but may receive travel reimbursements according to the provisions of the State Travel Reimbursement Act. The Commission shall advise public and private primary schools, secondary schools, and institutions of higher education regarding antisemitism and the Holocaust as well as representatives of public and private organizations to provide information on and assist in efforts of the organizations to plan and organize Holocaust recognition programs or events.

Prepared by: Kalen Taylor